Welcome

Welcome

Welcome to Clore Tikva School! We hope you enjoy taking a look around our website.

School Updates

Keep up-to-date with what's happening.

Swipe content

Attendance

Attendance
  • Reception 93.41%
  • Year 1 93.85%
  • Year 2 92.78%
  • Year 3 94.11%
  • Year 4 95.79%
  • Year 5 94.44%
  • Year 6 92.87 %

Awards

Awards
 

Interactive bar

School Logo

Welcome to

Clore Tikva School

A school of excellence inspired by inclusive Jewish values

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Slideshow

Term and Holiday Dates

SEPTEMBER 2021/JULY 2022

Spring term 2022

 

Term starts for children:

HALF TERM:

 

   

                    

TERM ENDS:

 

 

Spring Holiday:

 

 

Tuesday 4th January

Monday 14th February to  Friday 18th February

(School Closed)

 

 

Tuesday 12th  April (School closes at 2:00pm)

 

 

Wednesday 13th April - Friday 22nd April (School Closed)

 

Summer Term 2022

 

Term starts for children: 

 

BANK HOLIDAY:

 

 

 

HALF TERM:

 

 

 

Shavout: (Jewish Holiday)

 

TERM ENDS:                    

 

 

 

Monday 25th April (Children return to school)

 

Monday 2nd May (School Closed)

 

Thursday 5th May - Polling Day (School Closed)

 

Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June (School Closed)

(Spring bank holiday 2nd June and Queens platinum jubilee 3rd June)

 

Monday 6th June (School Closed)

 

Thursday 21st July (School closes at 2:00pm)

 

 

 

SEPTEMBER 2022/JULY 2023

 

Autumn Term 2022

TERM STARTS

Staff Inset Day:

 

Term starts for children: 

 

 

Rosh Hashanah:

 

Erev Yom Kippur:

 

Yom Kippur:

 

Sukkot:

 

Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah:

 

HALF TERM: 

 

TERM ENDS:      

                 

WINTER HOLIDAY

 

 

Wednesday 31st August 2022

 

 

Thursday 1st September

 

 

Monday 26th/Tuesday 27th September (School closed)

 

Tuesday 4th October (School closes at 2:00pm)

 

Wednesday 5th October (School closed)

 

Monday 10th/Tuesday 11th October (School closed)

 

Monday 17th/Tuesday 18th October (School closed)

 

 

Monday 24th - Friday 28th October 2022(School closed)

 

Tuesday 20th December  (School closes at 2:00pm)

 

Wednesday 21st December 2022–Wednesday 4th January 2023 (School closed)

 

 

 

Spring Term 2023

TERM STARTS:

 

HALF TERM:  

 

TERM ENDS:      

 

SPRING BREAK:  

Thursday 5th January

 

Monday 13th – Friday 17th February (School closed)

 

Friday 31st March (School closes at 2:00pm)

 

Monday 3rd – Friday 14th April (School closed)

 

 

Jewish holidays during the spring break

 

1st Seder Night - Wednesday 5th April

1st Day Pesach - Thursday 6th April

7th Day Pesach - Wednesday 12th April 

8th Day Pesach - Thursday 13th April

 

Summer Term 2023

 

TERM STARTS: 

 

Shavuot

 

HALF TERM: 

                    

TERM ENDS:

 

Monday 17th April

 

Friday 26th May (School closed)

 

Monday 29th May – 2nd June (School closed)

 

Wednesday 26th July (School closes at 2:00pm)

Please Note : 

School closes at 2.00pm on the day prior to a festival and 2.00pm on the last day of the school term.

 

Early Shabbat closing at 2.00pm operates from the October half-term through to the end of the Spring term.

Top